Watch Live-Now: ABS-CBN It’s Showtime December 1, 2020 (Tuesday)

Spread the love

Watch and enjoy here for the latest episode of ABC-CBN It’s Showtime December 1, 2020 Tuesday

It’s showtime show was primarily hosted by the following well known and popular Kapamilya artist who also occasionally serve as judges in the show’s competitive segments like Kim Chui, Vice Ganda, Vhong Navarro, Jhong Hilario, Karyll, Amy Perez, Ryan Bang, Jugs Jugueta, and Teddy Corpuz

It’s showtime is a Philippine noontime variety show broadcast by ABS-CBN that premiered in 2009. It’s Showtime currently airs in Kapamilya channel and is simulcast in Jeepney TV and A2Z every Mondays to Saturdays from 12:00 noon to 2:30 pm

It also airs worldwide via TFC, and live-streaming online on YouTube via its Channel Showtime Online Universe

Having its distinct brand of entertainment, It’s Showtime thrives on spontaneity and animated conversations. It keeps on churning out popular catchphrases and gimmicks, the show also draws people from all walks of life to showcase their talents

It’s Showtime is the second live entertainment program in the Philippines to be broadcast in high definition. The program is currently ABS-CBN longest-running daily noontime variety show

Here are the current segments of It’s Showtime

  • Mini Miss U
  • Tawag ng Tanghalan
  • PAMILYAnaryo
  • Super FieSTARS
  • 1TED Now Hiring
  • Mass Testing
  • Name It To Win It
  • Hide and Sing   

Here is the latest update of It’s Showtime. Watch here

It’ Showtime History

As Showtime

Showtime premiered on October 24, 2019 at 10:30 am, as a competition program arising before the network’s noontime shows, and served as replacement of Pilipinas, Game Ka Na Ba? Following its successful 8 year morning run. The original host include Vhong Navarro, Jugs Jugueta, Teddy Corpuz, and Vice Ganda at the residents hurado (unevictable judge). During the third season, the show added former hurados Billy Crawford and Karylle as hosts.

In the first four seasons, showtime’s original competition format was that three groups, each made up of two to twenty-five members with no age limit, perform a  single performance, either a dance and or song number. Before the performance, one group member is given twenty seconds to make an introduction before ending with the phrase It’s Showtime. After the group’s performance, the hurados and the studio audiences will rate the group from 1 to 10. The group with the highest average scores from the hurados wins the competition. All the winners from daily will perform to the weekly finals; all the winning weekly finalists will advance to the Monthly finals; and last, the winning monthly finalist will get the chance to compete in the Grand Finals. In the Wildcard Week, the best groups who lost in the weekly and monthly finals will get another chance to compete again in order to win a slot for the Grand Finals. Aside from the talent competition, showtime also aired quick, short term segments that offer cash prizes to the studio audiences

In October 2010, the show temporarily moved to noontime slot occupying 11:00 am time slot, while the succeeding program Pilipinas Win na Win followed at 1:30 pm until the latter show was cancelled on December 31, 2010

Showtime continued to air on the noontime slot in January 2011 until it later returned to its original time slot on February 12, 2011 to give way to Happy Yipee Yehey

On January 28, 2012, Showtime aired a special episode to end its two year morning competition format with an impartial farewell. It was revealed that the program was preparing for a reformat to become a noontime variety show


Magpasikat is the place holder show of Showtime during the suspension of the latter. The show had essentially the same format as with Showtime, except that the competing groups were composed of celebrities. Magpasikat aired from January 11, 2010 to January 16, 2010

It’s Showtime

It’s Showtime premiered on February 6, 2012 on its new timeslot at 11:30 am, replacing the the defunct noontime program Happy Yipee Yehey. During the first months of relaunch, the show was also simulcast previously on Studio 23 and CgeTV’s website.

It’s Showtime launched new long term segments, while the original competition format returned once again as one of its special segments. The competitive format was used for one final season, season five. To cater the entire family audiences, a sixth season called Bida Kapamilya competition was introduced on April 30, 2012

On October 2018, Its Showtime launched its own YouTube Channel Showtime Online Universe. Three digital programs premiered on the channel: ‘’And I Thank You’’ with Miss Q and A segment grand winner Juliana Parizcova Segovia; ‘’Hashtag Roadtrip’’ with the Hashtag members; and ‘’Donna What To Do’’ with the Funny One segment season two grand winner Donna Cariaga. The Showtime Online Universe received a Silver Creator Award after getting 100, 000 channel subscribers in January 2019

What do you think about the article? Do you have any opinion in mind? Please do not hesitate to give your comment down below. Thank you readers

For more trending around the Globe please feel free to visit our website and like our Official Facebook Page

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *